This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here . Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.


Structure of the Embassy

The Embassy of the Order to the Italian Republic has its seat inside the Magistral Villa, on the Aventine Hill in Rome.

The Embassy is composed by four diplomats:

          – Ambassador Stefano Ronca

          – Minister Counsellor Enrico Floridi

          – Counsellor Luca Rovati

          – Counsellor Moroello Diaz della Vittoria Pallavicini

          – Dott.ssa Marina Favale

Every State celebrates the “National Day”. For the Sovereign Order of Malta this event is on 24 June, for the Feast of St. John the Baptist, Patron of the Order of Malta.

The Embassy celebrates St. John the Baptist with a reception, in the gardens of the Magistral Villa, where all the Ambassadors accredited to the Italian Republica are invited, together with Italian institutions and authorities.


List of the Representatives/Ambassadors of the Order of Malta to the Italian Republic from 1956 to the present day:

    • • H.E. Giulio di Lorenzo Badia (1996 – 2015)
      • H.E. Serge de Hubsch de Grossthak (1979 – 1996)
      • H.E. Johannes von Schwarzenberg (1969 – 1979)
      • H.E. Gabriele Apor de Altorja (1956 – 1969)


Foreign Diplomatic Missions in Italy:

Embassy of the Sovereign Order of Malta to Italy

Piazza dei Cavalieri di Malta, 3

00153 - Rome, 06 5780779 - Email: [email protected]